Backpacking Mistake 101

When I first arrived in New Zealand, I didn’t really have a plan. So when I packed for the year it wasn’t the best because I brought a suitcase. And after being there 1 month I realized I didn’t want to stay in the same spot for too long. I made a short video for those who don’t even know where to  begin about luggage 🙂 This is a short video for the people who were like me; who didn’t think a luggage would make that much of a difference.

However, if you know you want to stay in one city for the year, and don’t want to backpack around a suitcase should be efficient enough. I hope this motivates you to travel and Bon Voyage!  (I’m nerdy and I’m just really excited about my new backpack)

The bag I bought: High Sierra Hawk 45 Internal Frame 

PS Sorry that my head is cut off  during some frames and for the bad quality

6 thoughts on “Backpacking Mistake 101

  1. Hey I recently bought a 45L backpack and I am not sure if flights allow that on-board as a carry-on. I have camera gear that I would like to carry on. My Question is are these 45L backpacks allowed on flight? how was your experience?

    1. Hey Manny,
      I’ve read that some people were able to use it as a carry-on. Cause I think it’s certain dimensions and under a certain weight it can be used as a carry on. But don’t quote me on this because I am not 100% sure. I know they are allowed as a check-in. I haven’t used my 45L bag for travel yet because I just got it the other day. Maybe try and contact the airline you’re flying with and see what their restrictions are. I hope this helps you Manny 🙂

Let me know what you think

