Pack. Unpack. Repack. Repeat… Hopefully Get to Australia

In 1 week I will be flying off for another adventure! (Hoping the weather won’t give me a delay. Keeping my fingers crossed) This year I will head off to Australia on a WHV. I am excited to see what awaits there. But with that being said comes the hardest and most stressful part: PACKING… I’ve been trying to read other list, and I thought I was good. Key word “thought”. It’s way less than what I brought last year, but I still feel like it is to much. Granted my bag is half the size also. So I am trying to unpack and repack and repeat..Β I’ve used packing cubes to help organize my bag, and to try and save safe. I’ve rolled my clothes as well. I am taking travel size toiletries. I may be over dramatic, but I just don’t want to make the same mistake I did last time.

Does any have any packing tips? Any would be greatly appreciated πŸ™‚

Enough about my packing! I want to say I am geeking out and I can not wait to be aboard again. I am excited for the unknown, and to be thrown in another country without really knowing anyone. I was wondering if there is a must do while I am there? Or a don’tΒ do ?Β 

Well with my posts dwindling down, I still want to encourage people while I am aboard. So I will do my best to keep this updated!! Bon Voyage everyone!! And if you’re in Australia and want to get a drink while watching a nice sunset let me know! Β I’ll be game πŸ™‚

9 thoughts on “Pack. Unpack. Repack. Repeat… Hopefully Get to Australia

  1. Welcome to Australia! Coming here one a WHV was one of the best decisions for me. Try traveling around as much as you can. Each region is so different. And don’t forget to wear sunscreen! πŸ˜‰

    1. Thank you Audrey!! That’s good to hear it was the best decision for you πŸ™‚ Ok I will travel !! How long have you been there? And where are you at now? I wish we the states could extend for another year, but we can’t :/ and I won’t forget the sunscreen!! πŸ˜€

      1. I’ve been in Australia since the end of September. Right now, I’m near Sydney, but I’m going to Melbourne in two weeks and will probably settle there. Where are you thinking of going?

      2. I’ve been those past 4 months have flown by!! That’s cool to hear you’re there. I know someone who’s in Sydney now, and he says he likes it. I will arriving in Brisbane and than I hope to try and settle in Perth before I work ha. But we will see what happens! C’est la vie right?

      3. I spent some time in Brisbane and it was nice. I went to a sanctuary where you can hold a koala. I haven’t been to Perth yet, but I heard many good things. Enjoy!

  2. Hi Rachel, hope you have a great time. My husband and I moved here a year ago from England and love it. Good advice from Audrey about the sunscreen. Slip.Slap.Slop as the saying goes. We’re also taking a year out from work to tour this great country and set off in two weeks. Exciting times. Have fun πŸ˜ƒ

    1. Hi Soph, Thank you and I think I will have a good time too πŸ™‚ I hope the sun isn’t too crazy, but I will make sure I apply and reapply. That’s awesome! Good luck with your travels who knows maybe we’ll run into each other ha! Have fun as well!!

Let me know what you think

