Arthur’s Pass

I can probably never stop bragging about how beautiful New Zealand is. This weeks travel spot is: Arthurs Pass. Another site in South Island. You can say that there’s more natural scenery in the South Island than the North Island. Arthur’s Pass is about 2 hours away from Christchurch by car. You are also able to take the TranzAlpine, a train that runs through it. We were going to do that, but part of the trip we had to be on a bus so we decided against it. While we were there, we did the Bealey Spur track which is about a 4 to 6 hour return track depending how fast you walk and how many times you stop to take pictures. And can I say the view was spectacular: the mountains and the Waimakariri River contrasting with the clear blue sky. We camped at one of the sites provided by DOC, and saw the most amazing sky night ever. I’ve never seen so many stars. I wish I was able to take a picture of it. But I’ll just show you what I have. Hope this makes you want to see the world! Bon Voyage!

At one of the camping spots on the road to Arthur Pass

During the Bealey Spur

The view to the top
A view at the top
